Call for Papers

CAp is an interdisciplinary gathering of researchers at the intersection of machine learning, applied mathematics, and related areas. The deadline for paper submission is April the 13, 2018 at 23:59, for the abstracts and April the 20, 2018 at 23:59 for the papers with final decisions made on May the 25, 2018. Please use the EasyChair website for all submissions.

We encourage the submission of recent papers accepted to high level conferences and journals in Machine Learning. Submitted papers can be either in English or in French and we encourage two types of submissions:

Authors of accepted papers will be invited for oral presentation of their work and for a posters session. This session is an opportunity to have constructing and rigorous feedbacks, as well as to establish contacts with members of the french machine learning communinity. PhD Students are particularly welcome and encouraged to submit papers. Contributions will be freely distributed on the conference website, subject to approval by the authors.

The conference and programm chairs of CAp 2018 invite those working in areas related to any aspect of machine learning to submit original papers for review.

Cap 2018 also offers two special sessions on the themes. When submitting, state whether your submission should be addressed by the


Solicited topics include, but are not limited to:

CAp est un rassemblement interdisciplinaire de chercheurs à l'intersection de l'apprentissage automatique, des mathématiques appliquées et des domaines connexes. La date limite de soumission est; le 13 avril, 2018 à 23h59, pour les abstracts et le 20 avril, 2018 à 23h59 pour les articles; avec notification finale le 25 mai, 2018. Veuillez utiliser le site EasyChair pour toutes les soumissions.

Nous encourageons à soumettre à CAp les articles soumis et/ou récemment acceptés dans les grandes conférences internationales. Les soumissions peuvent être faites en français ou en anglais et nous encourageons deux types de format:

Les auteurs des articles acceptés sont alors invités à présenter oralement leurs travaux et aussi lors d'une session poster dédiée. Cette session est l'occasion de recevoir un retour constructif et rigoureux des travaux, et d'établir des contacts. Les doctorants sont particulièrement bienvenus et encouragés à soumettre. Les contributions seront diffusées librement sur Internet si les auteurs en donnent leur l'accord

Le comité de programme de CAp 2018 vous invite à soumettre vos travaux dans le domaine de l'apprentissage automatique.

Cap 2018 propose également deux sessions spéciales sur les thèmes. Indiquez lors de votre soumission si votre article concerne une des deux sessions spéciales organisées lors de CAp 2018 :
- « Apprentissage et Jeux », animée par Tristan Cazenave,
- « Apprentissage et Santé », animée par Chloe-Agathe Azencott.

Les communications pourront aborder des aspects fondamentaux ou appliqués des thèmes, non exclusifs, suivants :